Worship & grief

Human In Recovery

Marc Alan Shelske, the Teaching Elder (formerly lead pastor) of our church community has begun the practice of sharing an Evening Thought. I missed seeing last night’s until I woke at 3 a.m. today.

Your Evening Thought:

“I believe we must add two spiritual disciplines to everyday life. The first is worship. We must adore God deliberately, regularly. The other is grief. We must allow a time for sorrow to do our own personal sowing. I see no other way to care for our hearts.”

– John Eldredge

Reading this thought, really triggered some spiritual/emotional/psychological realizations for me. I realized that both of these things are lacking in my life and daily practice – although, both are increasing.

Doing the first – intentionally spending time adoring and worshipping God, has always been difficult, except as a corporate thing.

Then, I think of the interactions between Luna and Keith. She…

View original post 795 more words

Leave a Reply

