Apprehension as Guilt and Anxiety Tries To Creep In.

All week I have been saying to myself and everyone else that I am looking so forward to this Saturday. It’s true, I am.

I was doing really good until today when the old familiar voices of Guilt and Anxiety tried to sneak in. This is because Sarah is coming home for a visit.

This will be the first time she has been home since she went to PCL almost 3 years ago. I started to have very much apprehension about this even though I am looking forward to seeing her.

I have come to learn that I don’t want to listen to those those voices because they rob me. Resist the devil, I resist his voices as well. I will not let anyone rob me of my joy any longer. I am worth more than that and so is Sarah!

We are going to have a great time 🙂

One thought on “Apprehension as Guilt and Anxiety Tries To Creep In.

  1. Pingback: Apprehension as Guilt and Anxiety Tries To Creep In. | Sarah's Voice

Leave a Reply

