Who am I ?

Karina's Thought

who-am-i

Only a short while ago the Lord’s friends gathered around to hear Him speak of great and wonderful things. The God’s things are eternal things. We hung on every word, savoring it, digesting it. Now, they are gone and I alone remain, sitting at His feet. Like a delicate fragrance, the sound of His voice seems to linger in the air. I breathe in the essence of His presence and sigh. It’s good that I should be here; I want to stay forever. For a moment He shuffles in His seat and I fear that my Lord is going to leave. My heart sinks until I realize He is leaning forward and reaching out His hands to me.  All at once the child in me comes alive as Jesus lifts me to His lap and cradles me in His arms. Tears of joy fill my eyes and overflow, cascading down…

View original post 559 more words

Leave a Reply

