My Bible and I

Karina's Thought

Holy Bible

This morning after worshiping my fiancé bought a new Holy Bible because his old one getting damaged on its cover. After that he asked me to rewrite a poem on a piece of paper and stick it behind the cover. This poem illustrates how important the Bible for us. Holy Bible is the word of God in which God speaks to us in writing. The Bible is the word of God who becomes the authority and the only basic practices in our Christian lives.

My Bible and I

We have traveled together through life’s rugged way

 over the land and over the sea, by night and by day

to travel without it I never would try;

We keep close together, My bible and I

In sorrow I have proved it my comfort and joy

when weak my strong tower which nought can destroy;

when death comes so near me ‘tis…

View original post 157 more words

Leave a Reply

