A Spiritual Makeover

Karina’s thoughts made me think of the way the world views people who have challenges. The Lord see’s them as whole. The world see’s them with a hole.

Karina's Thought

Psalms 90:17 And let the beauty of the LORD our God be upon us: and establish thou the work of our hands upon us; yea, the work of our hands establish thou it.

This evening there was something that made ​​me a bit shocked. My friend called and she said would go to Korea for plastic surgery. I asked, “What happened to you and what kind of plastic surgery you want to do?” ” I would like to makeover my nose and chin!” She said.

Gosh! It does make me thinking. How important physical appearances for someone, especially for a woman. I am fully understood that appearance is important. Everyone wants to look beauty and perfect to others. But if doing a surgery is not that mean there is an indication that we not satisfied and do not appreciate what God has given to us? I was reminded the story…

View original post 418 more words

Leave a Reply

