Jesus Hold my Hand

He will never let go.

Karina's Thought

 

holding_hands_I came upon Mr. Isaac during an evening shift at the care home where I was a supervising nurse. He was visibly in great distress. With wide-eyed terror he told me, “Tonight’s the night, nurse. Tonight he’s coming for me.” He motioned towards the window. “Can’t you see him sitting there?”

“Who?” I asked.

“Satan. He’s coming to get me. I’m trying to cling to Jesus, but I don’t know how much longer I can hold on.  And if I let go, he’ll get me.” He shuddered.

Realizing this need went beyond my nursing skills, I called Mr. Isaac’s pastor. He talked with him kindly, read the Bible to him, and prayed with him. Still, Mr. Isaac could not be comforted.

“Tonight I want you to drop into Mr. Isaac’s room every 15 minutes,” I instructed my care aides. “Hold his hand and talk to him. He has to know…

View original post 242 more words

Leave a Reply

