Ultra Sounds Causing Autism and Blood tests to see if your child has Autism.

I don’t know what to think about this new development with the professionals linking ultra sounds to Autism. I have also read about their being a new blood test that is in the works for seeing if your child has Autism. I don’t know what to think about these new developments that are being worked on. What would you do if you knew your child was going to have Autism? What are we suppose to do, stop having ultra sounds? It is only my opinion but if I knew Sarah was going to have Autism I would still have her and love her just as I do and will always do. It is my mission to help her and be their for her in any way I can. I am concerned that if people knew they were going to have a challenged child they would not want him/her. I think ultra sounds are important but can be dangerous. I don’t know what do you think. I would be very interested in your responses.

4 thoughts on “Ultra Sounds Causing Autism and Blood tests to see if your child has Autism.

  1. Pingback: Ultra Sounds Causing Autism and Blood tests to see if your child has Autism. | Sarah's Voice

  2. If a blood test can determine the help that a child would need I think it would be great to be prepared. I am not qualified to speak to a decision to continue pregnancy based on a new test. What about reliability, false positives, false negatives? What about birth trauma causing CP, and everything else that can happen after birth. For diseases like Huntingtons Corea, testing is a good for planning and as could a reliable test for autism.

  3. A friend who is a teacher of 1st grade and I had a conversation this weekend about this very subject. She has noticed, over her years of teaching, that there are more and more children who have some type of autism spectrum disorder and/or severe ADHD symptoms. We discussed how environmental factors could be just one of the many reasons for this. I have read articles linking damage to female ova cells in utero from all of the routine ultrasounds being done these days. Truly, when we were being brought into the world by our mothers, no one had an ultrasound imaging done, when our kids were being brought into the world, we might have had one or two throughout the pregnancy, but now…..it’s almost every month, and it’s in 3-D for longer imaging times just so you have wonderful pics for your facebook wall! I have no scientifically proven theories, but I believe it’s probably a factor, one of many.

    • You are probably right. I just wonder if we are just grasping @ straws sometimes. I had not thought about ultra sounds being part of the situation. I was trying to think of how many ultra sounds I had but it has been so long ago.

Leave a Reply

